Festival of All Things Arts


Home

BREAKING NEWS!…The 17th Annual ArtsWells is going VIRTUAL in 2020! Join us through our ArtsWells Facebook Page or through our ArtsWells YouTube Channel for a live broadcast on both Wednesday, July 29 and Wednesday, August 5 starting at 7pm each night.

Go to the ArtsWells Facebook Page for All Things Information and plan to join us for the broadcasts.

Link here to share with the festival community what you have been up to since last year, or to share a photo or video. We want to promote YOU! 

Check out our beautiful 2020 Merchandise here

Donate to Island Mountain Arts Society the non-profit organization that runs ArtsWells

Check out our Fundraising Auction for ArtsWells here

Enter the One Minute Play Festival

 
Artists In Order of Appearance for August 5 Broadcast

Line Up from the Wednesday, July 29th Broadcast
And Visual Art Interludes by Heather Dawn Sparks

The full line up for ArtsWells Online includes:

Al Simmons (http://www.alsimmons.com)
Ali McCormick (https://alimccormick.bandcamp.com)
Balkan Shmalkan (https://balkanshmalkan.ca)
Blocktreat (https://www.blocktreat.ca)
Brandon Peters (https://2riversremix.ca/artists/brandon-peters/)
Corwin Fox (https://corwinfoxmusic.com)
Don Alder (https://www.donalder.com)
Early Spirit (https://www.earlyspirit.ca)
Geoff Berner (http://geoffberner.com)
Hannah Epperson (http://www.hannahepperson.ca)
Heather Sparks (http://sparksdesigns.xyz)
High Society (https://eastvanhighsociety.bandcamp.com)
Janaye Floyd (https://m.facebook.com/JanayeFloydMusic/)
Julia Mackey, Dirk Van Stralen & Michelle Lieffertz (https://www.sunset-theatre.com)
Kelk Jeffery
Kia Kadiri & Su Comandante (https://kiakadiri.bandcamp.com/releases & https://victoriaskafest.ca/djsucomandante)
Kitty & The Rooster (http://www.kittyandtherooster.com)
KIVA MH (https://www.facebook.com/KIVAMHMUSIC/)
Linda McRae (https://www.lindamcrae.com)
Lucy Jeffery
Mary Matheson (https://www.marymathesonmusic.com)
Missy D (https://www.missydmusic.com/)
MNGWA (https://mngwa.ca)
Myrtle Sisters (https://themyrtlesisters.com/)
No Big D (https://www.goodeggrecords.com/nobigd)
Ostwelve (https://www.ronniedeanharris.com)
Parlour Panther (http://www.parlourpanthermusic.com/)
Sarah Wheeler (https://sarahwheeler.com)
Simbiyez Wilson (http://www.artswells.com/aw_artist/simbyez-wilson)
The Brain Porter (https://thebrainporter.com)
The Carnival Band (http://www.thecarnivalband.com/)
The Interstellar Jays (http://interstellarjays.ca)
The Party On High Street (https://www.thepartyonhighstreet.com)
Yael Wand (https://www.facebook.com/yaelwandmusic/)
ZINNIA (https://thisiszinnia.com)

Even though we can’t be together in Wells for a festival this summer the work continues at IMA. We endeavor to create and share music and all things art because that’s important, maybe more-so now than ever. Please help us do that work through your continuing generous support.

Donate now or consider becoming an IMA Member.

Become an IMA Member

Known as the “festival of all things art,” ArtsWells showcases hundreds of artists working in an array of art forms and musical genres in unique venues throughout the two towns.

Intimate rooms like the Sunset Theatre in Wells or St. Saviour’s Church in Barkerville Historic Town provide space for artistic reverie while the Wells Community Hall and the Outdoor Stage give you room to get down on the dance floor.

With both towns creating the festival site, arts and culture abound on every street corner including visual art installations, roving performers, parades, literary readings, theatre shows and inspiring music from morning until night.

Delve further into the experience of art with the many workshops and special collaborations that take place throughout the weekend, or head down to the creek to soak up the sounds of a spontaneous musical jam.

At the heart of it all, ArtsWells offers four fun-filled days of creative community and artistic connection with exceptional musical experiences for every taste under the rainbow, young and old. It welcomes everyone to be a participant and dive into the diversity and beauty of art that exists in our own backyard and across the globe.

This year all pass holders get free entrance to Barkerville Historic Town! And every adult weekend pass includes a $15 voucher to spend at the festival merch booth. Camping and other accommodations available from ArtsWells and other providers throughout Wells and Barkerville. 

ArtsWells Festival and Island Mountain Arts is grateful to operate on the shared ancestral lands of the Dakelh and Secwépemc peoples.

Thank you to all of our ArtsWells Partners and Sponsors!

We’re Social! Follow us and share the Festival Love.

Share

Social Feed